Board Members

Valley of the Sun Clean Cities Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the members. The board has the authority to institute various standing committees to accomplish the numerous tasks of the organization. The committees are responsible for reporting and making recommendations to the Board of Directors and general stakeholder membership. The involvement in these standing committees is completely voluntary, and all stakeholders are able to participate. The day-to-day administrative duties of the coalition are completed by the part-time Co-Coordinator and the Executive Director.



Bill Sheaffer – Executive Director, Consultant

Charlie Johnson – Chair, City of Peoria – Fleet Analyst

Gregg Duckett – Vice Chair, City of Phoenix – Manager of Fleet Control

Marv McCarthy – Secretary/Treasurer, Green Dining– CEO

John Litten – Southwest Gas – Industrial Gas Engineer

Anne Reichman – Arizona State University – Program Manager, Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability

Tawni Siebert – Mesa Public Schools – Supervisor

John Pinho – APS – Innovation Advisor

Mike Heath – SRP – Transportation Services Supervisor

Rick Lagno – City of Scottsdale – Fleet System Coordinator

Standing Committees

        Standing Committees

  • Outreach and Public Relations
  • Vehicles and Infrastructure